What Our Customers Are Saying

“I love WordRake. It is by far the most sophisticated style editor out there, especially for legal briefs and other documents that are already good, but need tightening. A major improvement over MS editing functions, and no competitor even comes close.”
Philip Nelson Lawyer, Knobbe Martens

Trusted by thousands of law firms, corporations, universities, publishers, and government agencies.
See why 98% of our biggest customers renew.

Download a 7-Day Free Trial

Legal Professionals and Law Firms

John Bardoel
Bardoel and Associates
CASE STUDY

I run a solo practice, Bardoel & Associates, specializing in commercial law, property law and conveyancing, wills and probate, and...

Read Full Case Study

Adriana Linares
Legal Technology Consultant, LawTech Partners

I evaluate and personally use a lot of software for legal professionals, and I always recommend WordRake without reservation. With its ability to work on PCs and Macs – it’s one of the few products I can recommend to anyone. It’s simply unmatched, best-in-class technology for legal professionals.

Ken Adams
Adams on Contract Drafting

[T]he more you write and the higher your standards, the more you realize that you’re fallible. I now regard WordRake as another line of defense.

Randi Mayes
Past Executive Director, ILTA

WordRake is my favorite software of all time.

Jack Newton
CEO and Co-Founder, CLIO

WordRake is one of the only truly useful enhancements to Word’s core functionality that I’ve seen released in the last ten years.

Ed Poll
Principal, LawBiz Management

This is more than checking your grammar; any program can do that. This actually helps you to improve your writing.

Mary Sauter
Law Offices John C. Smiley
CASE STUDY

I love WordRake! The software has saved time and helped me recognize that too many words can be frivolous and cloud the meaning of a sentence.

Read Full Case Study

Sharon D. Nelson
President, Sensei Enterprises, Inc.

I was dumbfounded when the software quickly provided an embarrassing number of edits of my 6-page article, more than 90% of which I agreed with; even my editors missed most of what WordRake found.

Patrick J. Lamb
Founder, Valorem Law Group and ElevateNext Law

I used WordRake to ‘rake’ one of my client deliverables. Nearly all of the suggestions were right on target. The result was a substantially tighter document, and I saved editing time.

George E. Leloudis
Lawyer and Reviewer, American Bar Association

I ‘raked’ a 25-page operating agreement in 30 seconds, resulting in 60 insertions and 140 deletions. WordRake is perfect for anyone who wants their writing to be less verbose and more persuasive.

Sean La Roque-Doherty
Technology Writer, Law Technology News

Until WordRake, there was no program on my computer where I got a return on my investment the same day I used it.

Christine Helwick
Former General Counsel, California State University

I was so enormously impressed, I instantly bought three-year licenses for every lawyer, manager, and legal assistant on my staff.

Eric Vos
Chief Defender, Federal Public Defender, District of Puerto Rico

After our trial, our 25 attorneys unanimously approved WordRake. My cost/benefit analysis was a no-brainer. With the 3-5 hours saved per month by each attorney, the return is at least ten-fold.

Charles Dick
Arbitrator and Mediator, JAMS

After years of self-editing, I thought I knew how to write. Then I found WordRake, and my eyes were opened to a new writing style. WordRake has shown me just how ‘wordy’ I can be, and almost any text is improved with suggestions from this remarkable software. I’d be lost without it.

Joel Pace
Partner, Levatino|Pace LLP

Concise and clear writing is a daily necessity. Writing in an active voice is far more persuasive. I use it as a final check on almost everything I write. It has helped me become a better writer. Overall, I highly recommend it if you write a lot and you care about the quality of your writing.

Richard Warren
Lawyer, Law Offices Of Richard D Warren

I wrote an important brief and used WordRake. The appeal board commented my arguments were complex but clear and easy to follow. WordRake is my ‘go-to’ editor on any important email or document. I even use it to modernize my transactional forms, and my clients say that my documents are easy to read.

Jarod Morris
Lawyer and Reviewer, Oklahoma Bar News

I ‘raked’ a motion that I’m about to file and love the results. I use WordRake all the time, and it’s worth every penny; I notice things in my writing I didn’t notice before. I recommend it for everyone that will not file briefs in opposition to mine.

Jim Monast
Owner, Monast Law Office, LLC

WordRake is easy to use and even if I didn’t implement 100% of the suggestions, it made me think more about clarity and precision. WordRake makes editing longer documents much easier and avoids the ‘bleary eye and foggy brain’ syndrome I seem to get after going through them several times on my own.

Scott Walter
Lawyer, Scott E. Walter Attorney at Law

Great product for anyone who needs an extra pair of eyes to proof what they wrote.

Philippe Doyle Gray
Barrister, 8 Wentworth Chambers

With WordRake, I effectively and efficiently polish my writing using a second set of eyes: ever-present, always focused, and never blinking.

Kevin McQuillan
Lawyer, McQuillan Law Office LLC

Began using WordRake two years ago primarily to get briefs to fit within page count limitations. Realized it was more importantly helping me make my writing more focused and punchy.

Chris Cummings
Lawyer, Christopher J. Cummings, P.C.

WordRake is my second pair of eyes for everything that I draft in Word or send in Outlook. It makes my writing more concise and professional. I use it every day.

Jason Han
Solo Practitioner, The Law Offices of Jason Han

WordRake forces me to take a second look at a brief. It shows me where my sentences have been redundant or poorly phrased. Sometimes WordRake even shows me holes in an argument or a better way to lay out reasoning. It’s a fantastic tool.

Peter Lindquist
Lawyer, Peter N. Lindquist

I use WordRake to reduce the clutter in my drafts. It works well for letters, contracts, and other legal documents. I accept over 90% of its recommended edits.

Jim Van Dillen
Lawyer, Van Dillen & Flood, P.C.

Makes for fast and accurate proofreading and clarity.

Edward Blakely
Consultant Lawyer, Chalk and Beherent

WordRake cleans up all the messy little errors that we make as we speed through the creation of documents. If you don't have it, you can pay a big price in value lost in the presentation of poorly crafted work to important clients.

Kevin Marshall
Trial Lawyer

WordRake is a dynamite editing tool that assists in reducing every motion, letter or brief 10-20%, adding clarity and meaning to each document. We use it on everything we write, including emails. Best tool in the box.

D.M. Dalton
Lawyer, Dalton & Associates PC

WordRake has been a great tool that helps keep my emails, letters, and filings less wordy and easier to read.

James Gilmore
Estate Litigation Lawyer, Gilmore and Gilmore

I use WordRake extensively in Outlook and Word. I write well, but WordRake has taken my writing to another level. It compresses my language by taking out figures of speech and surplus words that bulk up writing without adding substance.

Adron Beene
Lawyer, Law Offices of Adron Beene

WordRake is a wonderful tool I have been using for several years. Not only does it help clean up writing, but it also helps you learn how to draft better. WordRake quickly cleans up prose so you get to the point faster.

Dale Elsener
Lawyer, Law Offices of G. Dale Elsener

I use WordRake to edit title opinions, litigation pleadings, and most importantly, appellate briefs. Proper language usage is a priority and WordRake assists in ensuring that.

Daniel Simon
Lawyer, Law Offices of Daniel I. Simon

My writing is essential to my legal practice. WordRake has saved my a** on more than one occasion and I use it on literally every document I write. It makes me appear more literate and cogent—and I appreciate its functionality.

Steve Bailey
Lawyer, Elder Law Firm of Steve Bailey

WordRake is a fantastic editor that allows me to communicate complex legal principles clearly and concisely.

William Bush
Lawyer, Bush + Ramirez PLLC

Your product helps young lawyers translate ‘legalese’ into English.

Lawrence Zeringue
Attorney at Law, Lawrence W. Zeringue, PC

Makes my writing more concise.

John Baker
General Counsel, U.S. Managers Realty, Inc.

I routinely prepare investment summaries, legal contracts, status memos and use WordRake all the time to improve the quality and credibility. It is amazing how many times corrections are necessary. I depend on this program.

Steven Hickey
President, Hickey, Cianciolo, Fishman & Finn, PC

WordRake has been a useful tool and has improved my work product substantially. I have used it for years. Despite learning better grammar because of this tool, I continue to learn and improve. WordRake is outstanding.

Shaun Murphy
Partner, Slovak Baron Empey Murphy & Pinkney LLP

WordRake is an invaluable tool, even for good writers. It helps identify flaws and weaknesses in the writing, resulting in a better work product. I would recommend it to everyone who cares about producing a great work product.

Melinda Gamot
Lawyer, Gamot Law Firm

WordRake is a fabulous tool. It has helped me tighten and condense my writing. I still ‘rake,’ but it’s so much fun when the results come back with nothing to ‘rake.’

Lawrence Katz
Attorney at Law, Lawrence S. Katz, P.A.

WordRake is absolutely superb! I have had it for years and continue to recommend it to others.

Loren Molever
Managing Member, Molever Conelly PLLC

Even after I’ve been practicing for 35 years, WordRake reminds me how much more I can improve—and do improve—each time I use this tool. It renders my work concise, clear, and more sophisticated. I have been using it for years and wouldn’t be without it.

Bob Blacksberg
Principal, Blacksberg Associates LLC

I enjoy writing and always have. WordRake helps comb my drafts for excess words and phrases, often exposing weak points. I don't always agree, but it is easy to take the good suggestions and leave the others aside.

Jen Duncan
Law Student, Emory University

I use WordRake as a law student. It has helped me develop an effective, concise writing style recognized by my peers and professors. This style change also helps in my job where I compose technical policies and procedures. Over the past year WordRake has enhanced my writing skills 110%.

William Hagen
Retired Lawyer

Unless you are teaching the English language at a major university, you need WordRake–just buy it, you'll never regret it.

James Burk
Principal/Partner, Burk Law Firm PC

As a retired lawyer/business planner, I am sensitive to imperfect correspondence. I use WordRake to ensure that my business writings reflect my professional standards. It does. I accept most suggested rewrites.

Jeff Sharp
Partner, Marshall, Gerstein & Borun LLP

I am recommending WordRake to others in our firm, both lawyers and administrative staff.

Jim Berg
Former Technology Director, Graham & Dunn

I LOVE THIS! Initial install and testing worked well, and the use as a tool in checking documents is phenomenal.

Bill Lipner
Technologist, PinHawk Blog, Legal Administrator Daily

I really am impressed with WordRake and believe they’re in front of an impressive opportunity.

Dave Maxfield
Speaker, ABA TECHSHOW

WordRake is one of the most exciting technologies to come to the legal world in years.

Joe Peiffer
Lawyer, Day Rettig Peiffer, P.C.

I use WordRake on practically every document I draft. It makes my writing more precise. Besides giving me confidence in my written work, WordRake allows me to work faster, so it saves time and money.

Randy Lewis
Professor and Consultant

I am super happy to have WordRake at my fingertips. My students and my consulting clients are grumbling, but I am very happy. I love this product and have waited years for the Mac version.

Tom McDow
Partner, McDow & Urquhart, LLC

WordRake greatly improved my writing. I ‘rake’ every document, from appellate briefs to personal emails.

Lori Gonzalez
President, The RayNa Corporation

WordRake is one of my favorite tools when it comes to writing of any sort. When I type those wordy blog posts, WordRake makes my message simple and perfect.

Jordan Thomas
Law Student, OU Law

I needed someone to help me EDIT! This is the perfect program.

Heidi Alexander
Deputy Director, Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers

For the solo and small firm lawyers I work with, efficiency is essential. WordRake can improve your efficiency by decreasing the time you spend finalizing documents. It’s a more sophisticated step beyond Grammarly, and it saves time, reduces mistakes, and makes your writing more clear and concise.

Analyzes your document and removes useless words

WordRake analyzes your document and makes recommendations for removing useless words and phrases. It does not duplicate the grammar and spell-checking functions built-into Word. . . . [T]he suggested change makes my writing clearer and more concise by eliminating unnecessary words.

MASS LoMap Blog, January 3, 2019

Clears clutter and leaves content-packed gems

[F]or legal writing nerds, this one may blow your mind (and feel a little like magic). WordRake was built for one thing: conciseness. Click a button and the tool ripples through your writing, clearing away clutter and glue words to leave only those content-packed gems.

Appellate Advocacy Blog, November 10, 2018

Fast and relentless editor

WordRake goes through your document like a house on fire and makes not just suggestions for removing excess verbiage, but even redlines everything so that you can get rid of stuff fast.

Woodpecker, October 9, 2018

Improves clarity and meaning in any document

WordRake is an editing program which goes beyond simply checking grammar and/or spelling. The algorithm removes unnecessary words and literally edits to improve clarity and meaning in any written document.

PIHRA, September 26, 2017

A personal editor that never tires

WordRake’s vision is to ‘provide everyone a personal editor, available every hour of every day, that never tires, and can help anyone in any profession write clearly and concisely.’ . . . [L]awyers love them.

Good2BSocial, April 11, 2017

Delightful user experience

WordRake is an editing tool that helps make legal documents shorter and more readable. It improves legal writing style by simplifying and clarifying text, cutting legalese, and recommending plain English replacements. . . . The user experience is delightful[.]

Law Technology Today, June 27, 2018

Unmatched editing recommendations

If you’re trying to simplify text and write in plain English, WordRake is the ideal solution. Its editing recommendations are unmatched.

ILTA Office 365 White Paper, December 12, 2017

Suggests shorter, clearer sentences

WordRake is Great Editing Software . . . WordRake’s revisions almost always improve the text by making sentences clearer. If a sentence can be made shorter, WordRake will suggest it. This is an important feature for lawyers.

MS Litigation Review, October 30, 2017

Makes emails concise and readable

Each of these three Word add-ins is worth my money. WordRake is used for all of my documents, not just appellate briefs. There is even a version that works with Outlook so emails are concise and readable.

Michigan Appellate Practice Journal, Fall 2017

Avoids communication disaster

WordRake is your communication insurance filter – the buffer zone between you and a potential communication disaster. . . . WordRake is useful for nearly any situation you can imagine, from a simple management memo e-mail to high-profile case documents. After using it, I cannot imagine my life without it.

LexTech Review, July 8, 2017

It just works

[WordRake] will analyze the entire text of a document or a selected (highlighted) section, strike out useless words, and insert clearer text. Then WordRake waits for you to accept or decline the changes in serial or bulk actions from the tabbed menu interface. Does it work? Yes.

Attorney@Work, January 30, 2017

Never too early to be a better writer

Wordrake has helped lawyers around the nation achieve clearer writing. Thus, Wordrake can prove beneficial to law students as well. Providing students the confidence to achieve clearer and more concise writing.

Innovative Law Student, June 30, 2016

Your computerized proofreader

[W]ordRake becomes your computerized proofreader. WordRake filters your document for run-on sentences, redundancy, and other grammatical mistakes far beyond what Word can do. It does it all from the comfort of a visually appealing, user-friendly interface. Because it is a Word add-on, it runs within Word: no cumbersome bouncing in and out of independent programs. . . . [It] analyzes all of your text, highlights the problem portions, and includes recommended text to fix the problems.

Family Lawyer Magazine, February 14, 2015

Even talented writers benefit

Even talented writers who value concision are sometimes prone to violate Jefferson’s maxim, and they may be surprised by the superfluous phrases WordRake finds in their prose.

Bigger Law Firm, January 8, 2015

Cuts cotton candy modifiers

I love the fact that [WordRake] flags overused cotton candy modifiers like ‘very,’ ‘quite,’ ‘indeed’ and ‘actually.’ Once you eliminate these, you’re left with writing consisting mainly of “meaty” words that take readers to your point more quickly.

Clarity Out of Complexity, October 20, 2014

A powerful add-on to Microsoft Word

[A] powerful add-on to Microsoft Word designed specifically for lawyers. . . [It] successfully aids in communication between lawyer and client. . . Overall, WordRake can be a very helpful tool for lawyers to increase both conciseness and productivity within their firm documents.

Accellis Technology Group, August 25, 2014

Nothing short of miraculous

After testing out Wordrake, it’s clear it can be a huge time-saver for attorneys. The WordRake algorithm for hunting down superfluous language is amazing. . . . Having dealt with the significant limitations with Microsoft Word’s grammar check for over a decade, WordRake is nothing short of miraculous.

UpTime Legal JurisPage, 2013

Time is money; WordRake delivers value

In a profession where time is money, WordRake delivers value by providing lawyers the ability to quickly edit their documents for brevity and clarity. The software is perfect for anyone who wants their writing to be less verbose and more persuasive.

ABA Law Practice Magazine, August 29, 2013

Saves time and money, and gives confidence

[W]ordRake editing software for attorneys suggests edits for a more powerful statement. You’ll instantly see that WordRake law office software saves time and money, and gives you the confidence your brief, contract, or memorandum is as clear and concise as you can make it.

Adams on Contract Drafting, March 11, 2013

It works wonderfully

[W]hen I first heard about WordRake, I thought it was too good to be true. . . . [A]fter a few months of using it, I use it on everything I write. It works wonderfully. It quickly scans my document and accurately marks superfluous words and phrases, tightening up my writing. It rarely suggests a deletion that would alter context or meaning. When it comes to memos, briefs, contracts, and other legal writing, I see WordRake as an immensely powerful tool. I wish I had purchased WordRake during law school!

NW Sidebar, March 7, 2013

Streamlines and makes documents easier to read

[I] believe [WordRake] streamlined the writing in the documents and made the documents easier to read. Lawyers who submit documents to courts with strict word count limitations should find WordRake extremely helpful in identifying potential cuts.

Attorney@Work, January 9, 2013

Substantially improves writing

[I] . . . found [WordRake] easier and much faster to use than Grammarly because it offers suggestions for each error . . . Both programs had features I found useful, but WordRake substantially improved my writing; catching many issues missed by Grammarly. If I had to choose one of the two it would definitely be WordRake[.]

The Hytechlawyer, 2013

More than just correcting errors

Imagine a tool that would round out the existing built-in spell- and grammar-checking tools in Microsoft Word, but instead of simply correcting errors, this tool would make your writing more concise. This tool exists, and it’s called WordRake. . . . [It’s] one of the only truly useful enhancements to Word’s core functionality that I’ve seen[.]

Slaw, December 10, 2012

It’s a legal writing coach

[Gary Kinder] created a program that scans your draft documents for problematic words or phrases and then recommends superior alternatives you can accept or reject. For example, the software. . . [recommends] the more concise ‘we agree this section pertains to any contract.’ It’s like having Kinder himself helping you[.]

Tech Toolbox #15, Undated

Law firm IT departments approve

The IT department permitted 183 of the 224 partner-approved requests last year. The granted requests included Microsoft Project, Visio, and WordRake.

Service Delivery Review, Undated

Education, Government, and Non-profit

Roberta Johnson
Office of Student Financial Aid, Iowa State University
CASE STUDY

As the Director of the Office of Financial Aid at Iowa State University, I write quite a bit, creating anything from short memos to annual reports.

Read Full Case Study

Primnath Gooptar
Lecturer, University of the West Indies

This is the best editing program that I have used.

Nancy Locke
Past Director of Purchasing and Contracting Services, City of Seattle

I searched for a comparable editing program, but I couldn’t find anything like it. WordRake should become a staple in any government agency.

Roberta Johnson
Director of Student Financial Aid, Iowa State University

It’s a comfort knowing I can just write, without agonizing over it like I usually do, and then ‘rake’ my text with WordRake. WordRake’s suggestions are so quick and succinct, and they add punch to my writing.

Julie Johnson
Senior Associate Vice President, CSU Stanislaus

I have been using WordRake since its launch. It is a great product when you do not have someone to check your work and it helps you to write efficiently over time.

Sandra Robertson
Professor, Thomas Nelson Community College

Outstanding product saved me a lot of stress.

Roger Whitridge
Professor, Orange Coast College

Any writing can use an objective eye. WordRake can be a dependable tool to help fill that role and give added confidence for clear communication.

Neil Johnson
President, William Howard Taft University

Prior to adopting WordRake, we were guilty of using far too many superfluous words, resulting in redundant, unneeded and certainly unnecessary sentences.

Abdur Harper
Supply Chain Management, U.S. Government

WordRake is a great program that helps writers streamline their content. It is easier to use than similar editors.

Michael Tkachuk
Reverend, Archeparchy of Winnipeg

My sermons are now highly polished after using WordRake. I use this app every day I prepare my reflections of the Gospel. Thanks!

Helpful for the Plain Writing Act of 2010

The tool could be helpful for many in the public sector, particularly given the emphasis on understandable communication put forward by the federal government in the Plain Writing Act of 2010, which requires that federal agencies use ‘clear government communication that the public can understand and use.

Government Technology, April 29, 2013

Finance, Business, and Industry

Gilles E. Bujold
Bujold P.C. Lawyers
– Tax Advisors
CASE STUDY

WordRake is by far the most useful document editing tool I have come across in years. It saves us time, it keeps things simple and 

 Read Full Case Study

Gary Williams
Certified Financial Planner, TrustWell Financial Advisors

I ‘raked’ one of the short contracts we use in the office and there were about 25 changes. I accepted all but one. Then I raked it a second time and got even more edits!

Helen Larsen
President, Assessment and Presentation of Forensic Evidence, LLC

I have ‘raked’ 16 contracts, and I am simply in awe of the powerful difference it makes. I am a careful tactician, but the ‘tighten up’ that this program does is wonderful. It is amazing to find something that is excellent technically AND user-friendly. I love it.

Brian Francis
Vice President and General Partner, Maxcis Incorporated

WordRake’s editing in Word or Outlook is amazing. My regular editor, an English major, is mostly now off my back. If your professional duties require writing, you must give this software a try.

Jonny Frank
Partner, StoneTurn

I ‘rake’ every email and Word document. A terrific tool.

Catherine Birchall
Director, Money101

WordRake is an excellent product that provides QA on all our Word documents and emails.

Gerri Martin
Consultant, Software Analysis Corporation

I have been using WordRake for at least four years. I use it for all my writing. It is not a grammar check like Word has. It helps you tighten up your text and presents better ways to say what you want. It is amazing. For $129 a year, you won't believe how good it makes you look.

Dr. Michael Opsahl
Doctor, Poma Fertility

I am a physician and I create education material for my patients. WordRake makes my words clear and concise. It cleans up my writing and I learn from its use so I have fewer corrections. It allows me to decide what edits are good and which ones I do not agree with. I consider it one of my most valuable add-ons.

Stuart Silk
Principal, Stuart Silk Architects

Accuracy and precision are important to me. I’ve been using WordRake for two years and it’s amazing! It helps me write concisely and with better diction. Over the years, I had developed some bad habits and it helps me break them. I feel much more confident with what I’m sending out when I use WordRake.

The only writing tool you need

WordRake is the only real writing tool you need to download. WordRake not only helps you to catch and fix spelling and grammar errors, but it also helps you write more clearly and to the point by pointing out redundant or unclear phrasing and remove clutter. It’s like having your own personal editor[!]

We Are Virtual Assistants, 2016

Publishing, Editing, and Marketing

Brandon Dennis
Buuteeq
CASE STUDY

Professionals in a variety of industries are benefiting from WordRake software, a unique editing tool that operates within Microsoft Word to “rake” through documents and...

 Read Full Case Study

Anne Janzer
Author and Business Writing Coach

WordRake finds those throw-away words that weaken your written ‘voice’ and offers smart suggestions for clearer, stronger writing. The track-changes style is familiar and unobtrusive. It’s easy to use and the Word integration is terrific. Do yourself a favor and ‘rake’ your words.

Erin Goedhart-Stallings
Owner, Stallings English Language Services

Most of my clients are non-native English speakers, many of whom use unnecessarily long phrases to convey simple ideas. WordRake helps me cut through the wordiness and clarify their ideas. I also run it on texts I’ve translated into English. It shows me where my translation is too literal and suggests concise language.

Dr. Julie Conzelmann
Copyeditor, Superior Editing Services

I love using WordRake for final edited documents!

Wendy Glassby
Writer/Editor, Lily Ellen Publishing

WordRake gives me the critical perspective and distance from my work I need. It offers flexibility within the editing process because I am able to choose to accept or ignore suggestions, section by section, and thus more efficiently articulate my creative intention.

Shirley McLain
Writer, Shirley’s Books

I started using WordRake about a year ago and I love it. As a writer, you want tools that make your job easier and this program does the job. I recommend it without reservation.

Karl Ackermann
Principal, WriteSpace, LLC

WordRake not only helps with real-time editing, it also helps writers think about their work going forward. Very useful.

Jan Emslie
Writer, The MentalPause

Love this tool–especially after a late-night writing session–it says what you should have written in the first place.

John Hopkins
Digital Marketing, Searcy Denney

I do not know how I ever wrote without WordRake!

Cathy Cheshire
Founder, Master Grief Coaching & Online Certification

WordRake makes my important writing easier to read. I have used it for years and plan to continue benefiting from its suggestions ongoing. Best editing software I have found.

Dr. George Gallant
Freelance Writer

I am a freelance writer and WordRake is a fantastic editing software product.

Hope Moffett
Publisher Emeritus, Vineyard & Winery Management Magazine

I’ve just used WordRake to scan an entire book. I couldn’t believe how many times I had used phrases like, ‘He began to cry,’ instead of ‘He cried.’ I can’t find a word that expresses how impressed I am!

Improves business writing skills

WordRake can take you a step higher in writing than just error-free spelling and proper grammar. With its help, your copy will concise and easier for understanding. The tool will come in handy for those of you who strives for better business writing skills.

MonsterPost, 2017

Suggests edits to make your writing clear

[WordRake] is considered the next best thing to having a real life editor with you as you write. . . . When you’re writing, click the ‘rake’ button and then watch as it goes through your text, underlining, crossing out and suggesting edits to it. It suggests edits to make your writing clear.

The Web Writer Spotlight, May 11, 2017

Must-have for anyone who uses Word

WordRake is a must have for anyone who uses Microsoft Word. It sits in the task bar, and when you click a button it goes through your writing, making real time edits and suggested changes. It tightens up your writing, knowing that less is always more when it comes to content.

Marketing Insider Group, December 27, 2016

Closest thing to an automatic editor

WordRake is as close as you can get to an automatic editor. It appealed to me more as an editor than writer, but it’s great at eliminating unnecessary phrases and words — and it’s those words that bog down your writing.

The Write Life, September 1, 2016

Avoid the overwriting faux pas

One of the biggest writing faux pas out there (and we all do it) is overwriting. It’s just way simpler to put everything out there, right? We know, which is why WordRake is a great editing tool.

Wise Ink, September 15, 2015

Make a stronger impression with fewer words

Your book will magically become more appealing when you cut out all unnecessary phrases and words. . . . WordRake proofreading software will increase your awareness: you can make a stronger impression by using fewer words.

Become a Better Writer Today, 2015

Quick and easy proofreading rounds

[W]hen you’re racing to meet deadlines, you’ll write copy that really could use a second or even a third pass through. WordRake helps you get that proofreading pass done quickly and easily.

Convince and Convert, Undated

Your message is only as effective as your writing. Go beyond correctness with WordRake.
It's the quality editor you've always wanted. See for yourself!

Download a 7-Day Free Trial

How Does it Work?

WordRake is editing software designed by writing expert and New York Times bestselling author Gary Kinder. Like an editor or helpful colleague, WordRake ripples through your document checking for needless words and cumbersome phrases. Its complex algorithms find and improve weak lead-ins, confusing language, and high-level grammar and usage slips.

WordRake runs in Microsoft Word and Outlook, and its suggestions appear in the familiar track-changes style. If you’ve used track changes, you already know how to use WordRake. There’s nothing to learn and nothing to interpret. Editing for clarity and brevity has never been easier.